Farmer’s Market Treats

It’s a shame really that I’ve only made it to one farmer’s market this summer. I was looking forward to the Union Square Farmer’s Market in New York all winter, excited with the cooking possibilities it might have in store – and have yet to go. Here, at the end of August I realize that I’ve got to get my market trips going before it’s too late!

Luckily, on a random Thursday off I remembered the Westport Farmer’s Market here in Connecticut and headed over to see what I could find. I left with two bags of groceries, including beautiful multi-colored eggs, farm fresh whole milk, honey in the comb, two pints of blueberries, a half pint of currants, and a wedge of dreamy local cheese.

Who knows. Maybe there’s still time. I’ll wait for this hurricane to blow over then head downtown to the market to see what I can find. =)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 100 other followers

About Jenny

jenny!
