Storm Rations

This weekend has been spent hunkered down in the house waiting for Hurricane Irene to blow us away or blow by. While I normally work on the weekends, the MTA shutdown and subsequent shutdown of New York City has given me my first weekend “off” in eight months. It has been wasted watching the weather channel and eating an entire box of Double Stuf Oreos.

To be honest, I started eating them on Friday night.

The wind and rain were falling so hard last night that it was nearly impossible to sleep. At 4:30am I sought refuge on the couch, with no more luck in sleeping. Luckily it seems that most of it has passed, except for lingering high winds and a little bit of water blowing around. The Long Island Sound which has washed out our road seems to be retreating back to its murky depths and the stuffiness of the house is making me antsy to open the windows again.

The bad weather has also given me an excuse to play mixologist and come up with a fun photo shoot which I’m really excited to post tomorrow! In the mean time, I hope everyone is safe and not too shaken up by the storm. Stay dry and see you tomorrow =)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 100 other followers

About Jenny

jenny!
